London River Thames Aerial View

8th Conference on Algebra and Coalgebra in Computer Science

The 8th Conference on Algebra and Coalgebra in Computer Science (CALCO 2019) takes place in London, UK, June 3-6, 2019.

CALCO aims to bring together researchers and practitioners with interests in foundational aspects, and both traditional and emerging uses of algebra and coalgebra in computer science.It is a high-level, bi-annual conference formed by joining the forces and reputations of CMCS (the International Workshop on Coalgebraic Methods in Computer Science), and WADT (the Workshop on Algebraic Development Techniques). Previous CALCO editions took place in Swansea (Wales, 2005), Bergen (Norway, 2007), Udine (Italy, 2009), Winchester (UK, 2011), Warsaw (Poland, 2013), Nijmegen (The Netherlands, 2015) and Ljubljana (Slovenia, 2017). The eighth edition will be held in London, UK.

Important Dates

  • April 3 April 9 (AoE): Abstract Submission
  • April 8 April 12 (AoE): Paper Submission
  • May 13: Notification
  • May 17: Early Ideas Submission
  • May 27: Final Papers Deadline

Invited Speakers

  • Stefan Milius, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
  • Damien Pous, CNRS, ENS Lyon, France (joint with MFPS)
  • Grigore Roşu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, US
  • Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh, Queen Mary University of London, UK (joint with MFPS)

Damien Pous will organise the joint CALCO and MFPS special session on Coinduction for Verification and Certification.

Programme Committee

  • Filippo Bonchi (University of Pisa, Italy)
  • Corina Cirstea (University of Southampton, UK)
  • Bob Coecke (University of Oxford, UK)
  • José Luiz Fiadeiro (Royal Holloway University of London, UK)
  • Daniel Gaina (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Sergey Goncharov (University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
  • Ichiro Hasuo (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
  • Chris Heunen (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Helle Hvid Hansen (Delft University of Technology, NL)
  • Magne Haveraaen (University of Bergen, Norway)
  • Bart Jacobs (Radboud University Nijmegen, NL)
  • Bartek Klin (Warsaw University, Poland)
  • Alexander Knapp (University of Augsburg, Germany)
  • Ekaterina Komendantskaya (Heriot-Watt University, UK)
  • Barbara König (Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
  • Clemens Kupke (University of Strathclyde, UK)
  • Alexander Kurz (Chapman University, US)
  • Narciso Martí-Oliet (Universidad Complutense Madrid, Spain)
  • Larry Moss (Indiana University, US)
  • Till Mossakowski (Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany)
  • Peter Ölveczky (University of Oslo, Norway)
  • Dirk Pattinson (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Daniela Petrisan (University Paris Diderot, France)
  • Carlos Gustavo Lopez Pombo (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  • Damien Pous (CNRS, ENS Lyon, France)
  • Markus Roggenbach (PC co-chair, Swansea University, UK)
  • Jurriaan Rot (Radboud University Nijmegen, NL)
  • Pierre-Yves Schobbens (University of Namur, Belgium)
  • Lutz Schröder (University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
  • Ana Sokolova (PC co-chair, University of Salzburg, Austria)
  • Ionut Tutu (Romania / Royal Holloway, University of London, UK)
  • Fabio Zanasi (University College London, UK)

Organising Committee

  • Philippa Gardner (Imperial College London, UK)
  • Alexandra Silva (University College London, UK)
  • Fabio Zanasi (University College London, UK)

Publicity Chair

  • Henning Basold (CNRS, ENS Lyon, France)